2012 Phoenix House Fashion Award Dinner Honors Fashion Industry Leaders

Tuesday, December 11th, 2012

On Wednesday, November 7th, nearly 500 guests gathered for Phoenix House’s annual Fashion Award Dinner held at the Mandarin Oriental Hotel. The evening honored Phoenix House Foundation Board member, Andrew Rosen, Chief Executive Officer of Theory; Diane von Furstenberg, Founder & Chairman of Diane von Furstenberg; and Jim Gold, President of Specialty Retail of The Neiman Marcus Group. Through the incredible generosity of the fashion and retail communities, the evening raised nearly $1,000,000 in support of Phoenix House’s life-transforming substance abuse treatment programs for teenagers, women, and men.

Actress, comedienne and author, Ali Wentworth, served as the evening’s emcee. Award presenters included retail legend and Phoenix House Foundation Board member, Burton M. Tansky; fashion designer Olivier Theyskens; and publishing giant and Phoenix House Foundation Board member, Tina Brown. In one of night’s most memorable moments, former Phoenix House client, Keith Scott, courageously shared his story of addiction and recovery.

The evening also included the exciting Mystery Blue Box auction, generously hosted by Tiffany & Co. The company donated 500 boxes containing small sterling and leather goods, as well as four grand prizes: two Atlas watches and two diamond necklaces. The gift-filled boxes were sold for $150 each, and waiters presented the boxes to purchasers on silver trays. The auction raised $30,000 for Phoenix House programs.

Phoenix House is grateful to our generous Fashion Award Dinner Co-Chairs: Serge Azria, Rose Marie Bravo CBE, The Estée Lauder Companies Inc., Laurence C. Leeds, Jr., Catherine Samuels, Burton M. Tansky, Donald E. Graham, and David & Sybil Yurman.

We are also thankful for the very generous support from our Vice Chairs: Richard A. Baker, Stacey Bendet and Deanna Berkeley, Caroline Brown, Tory Burch, Vince and Louise Camuto, Barbara Cirkva, Marc Cooper, Graziano de Boni, Roger Farah, Ronald Frasch, Michael Gould, Brian Henke, Lorna and John Howard, F.W. Lam and Don Horning, Terry Lundgren, Susan Kellogg and Barry Miguel, Daniel Schwartz, Shopbop.com, and Eugenia Ulasewicz.

Share this page: Print this page:

Comments are closed.